<%@ Page Language="C#" AutoEventWireup="true" Inherits="System.Web.UI.Page" %> - Soka University of America

Faculty - Full-Time

A
Robert Allinson, PhD
Professor of Philosophy
Phone: 949-480-4030
Fax: 949-480-4264
rallinson@soka.edu


B
Shane Barter, PhD
Assistant Professor of Comparative Politics
Associate Director of the Pacific Basin Research Center
Phone: 949-480-4487
Fax: 949-480-4158
sbarter@soka.edu


George Busenberg, PhD
Associate Professor of Environmental Management and Policy
Director of Environmental Studies
Phone: 949-480-4213
Fax: 949-480-4261
gbusenberg@soka.edu


C
Ryan Caldwell, PhD
Associate Professor of Sociology
Phone: 949-480-4325
Fax: 949-480-4243
rcaldwell@soka.edu


Monika Calef, PhD
Assistant Professor of Physical Geography
Phone: 949-480-4323
Fax: 949-480-4263
mcalef@soka.edu


Esther S. Chang, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychology
Phone: 949-480-4240
Fax: 949-480-4126
echang@soka.edu


Hong-Yi Chen, PhD
Professor of Economics
Phone: 949-480-4023
Fax: 949-480-4264
hchen@soka.edu


Darin Ciccotelli, PhD
Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Composition
Director of the Writing Program
Phone: 949-480-4321
Fax: 949-480-4261
dciccotelli@soka.edu


Tomas Crowder-Taraborelli, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor of Latin American Studies
Phone: 949-480-4327
Fax: 949-480-4243
tcrowdertaraborrelli@soka.edu
http://www.tcrowdertaraborrelli.com/

Lisa Crummett, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biology
Phone: 949-480-4369
Fax: 949-480-4158
lcrummett@soka.edu


D
Vuslat Demirkoparan, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Composition
Manager of the Writing Center
Phone: 949-480-4024
Fax: 949-480-4067
vdemirkoparan@soka.edu


E
Sarah England, PhD
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Director of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Phone: 949-480-4051
Fax: 949-480-4261
sengland@soka.edu


F
Edward M. Feasel, PhD
Dean of Faculty
Chief Academic Officer
Professor of Economics
Phone: 949-480-4133
Fax: 949-480-4263
feasel@soka.edu


G
Arie Galles, MFA
Professor of Painting/Drawing
Phone: 949-480-4167
Fax: 949-480-4263
agalles@soka.edu
http://www.ariegalles.com

Oleg Gelikman, PhD
Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
Phone: 949-480-4241
Fax: 949-480-4126
ogelikman@soka.edu


Gilles Glacet, PhD
Assistant Professor of French Language & Culture
Phone: 949-480-4084
Fax: 949-480-4158
gglacet@soka.edu


Michael D. Golden, DMA
Professor of Music Composition and Theory
Director of the Creative Arts Program
Phone: 949-480-4025
Fax: 949-480-4263
golden@soka.edu


H
M. Robert Hamersley, PhD
Associate Professor of Microbiology
Phone: 949-480-4409
Fax: 949-480-4263
rhamersley@soka.edu


John M. Heffron, PhD
Dean of Students
Professor of History
Director of the MA Program in Educational Leadership and Societal Change
Title IX & Section 504 Deputy Coordinator For Students
Phone: 949-480-4028
Fax: 949-480-4243
heffron@soka.edu


Nancy Hodes, PhD
Professor of Chinese Language & Culture
Phone: 949-480-4029
Fax: 949-480-4126
nhodes@soka.edu


Dongyoun Hwang, PhD
Professor of Asian Studies
Phone: 949-480-4031
Fax: 949-480-4264
dhwang@soka.edu


I
Osamu Ishiyama, PhD
Assistant Professor of Japanese Language and Culture
Phone: 949-480-4328
Fax: 949-480-4263
oishiyama@soka.edu


K
John Pavel Kehlen, MA
Lecturer of Asian Literature
Phone: 949-480-4210
Fax: 949-480-4263
jkehlen@soka.edu


L
Xiaoxing Liu, PhD
Associate Professor of Chinese Language & Culture
Director of the Language and Culture Program
Phone: 949-480-4074
Fax: 949-480-4126
xliu@soka.edu


Marie-Rose Logan, PhD
Professor of European and Comparative Literature
Director of Humanities
Phone: 949-480-4182
Fax: 949-480-4261
mlogan@soka.edu
http://faculty.soka.edu/mlogan

Edward Lowe, PhD
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Phone: 949-480-4387
Fax: 949-480-4263
elowe@soka.edu


M
Lisa A. Hall MacLeod, PhD
Professor of International Studies
Director of International Studies
Phone: 949-480-4049
Fax: 949-480-4263
lmacleod@soka.edu


Hiroshi Matsumoto, PhD
Associate Professor of Japanese Language and Culture
Phone: 949-480-4183
Fax: 949-480-4126
hmatsumoto@soka.edu


Anthony Inder Mazeroll, PhD
Professor of Biology
Phone: 949-480-4056
Fax: 949-480-4263
amazeroll@soka.edu


Diya Mazumder, PhD
Associate Professor of Economics
Phone: 949-480-4057
Fax: 949-480-4264
dmazumder@soka.edu


Jim Merod, PhD
Professor of American Literature
Phone: 949-480-4336
Fax: 949-480-4261
jmerod@soka.edu


Jonathan Lee Merzel, PhD
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 949-480-4033
Fax: 949-480-4263
jmerzel@soka.edu


N
Ahmad Nasseri
Visiting Professor of Chemistry
Phone: 949-480-4317
Fax: 949-480-4263
anasseri@soka.edu


P
Deike Peters, PhD
Assistant Professor of Environmental Planning and Practice
Phone: 949-480-4013
Fax: 949-480-4158
dpeters@soka.edu


Q
Veronica Quezada, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish Language and Culture
Phone: 949-480-4392
Fax: 949-480-4261
vquezada@soka.edu


R
Aneil Rallin, PhD
Associate Professor of Rhetoric and Composition
Phone: 949-480-4055
Fax: 949-480-4126
arallin@soka.edu


Nalini N. Rao, PhD
Associate Professor of World Art
Phone: 949-480-4034
Fax: 949-480-4126
nrao@soka.edu
http://faculty.soka.edu/nrao/

Ian Olivo Read, PhD
Associate Professor of Latin American Studies
Phone: 949-480-4217
Fax: 949-480-4243
iread@soka.edu


S
James O'Neil Spady, PhD
Associate Professor of American History
Phone: 949-480-4054
Fax: 949-480-4126
jspady@soka.edu


T
Tomoko Takahashi, EdD, LHD
Vice President for Institutional Research and Assessment
Dean of the Graduate School
Professor of Linguistics and Education
Phone: 949-480-4047
Fax: 949-480-4062
tt@soka.edu


Seiji Takaku, PhD
Professor of Psychology
Institutional Research and Assessment Coordinator
Phone: 949-480-4058
Fax: 949-480-4261
stakaku@soka.edu


Gail E. Thomas, PhD
Professor of Sociology
Phone: 949-480-4038
Fax: 949-480-4264
thomas@soka.edu


V
Anna Varvak, PhD
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 949-480-4165
Fax: 949-480-4263
avarvak@soka.edu


Soledad Vidal, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Composition
Phone: 949-480-4071
Fax: 949-480-4067
svidal@soka.edu


Phat Vu, PhD
Associate Professor of Physics
Institutional Research and Assessment Coordinator
Phone: 949-480-4039
Fax: 949-480-4263
pvu@soka.edu


W
Michael Weiner, PhD
Professor of East Asian History & International Studies
Phone: 949-480-4337
Fax: 949-480-4263
mweiner@soka.edu
http://faculty.soka.edu/mweiner/

James Williams, PhD
Professor of Rhetoric and Linguistics
Phone: 949-480-4040
Fax: 949-480-4126
jwilliams@soka.edu
http://faculty.soka.edu/jwilliams/

Kristi Wilson, PhD
Associate Professor of Rhetoric and Composition
Phone: 949-480-4326
Fax: 949-480-4243
kwilson@soka.edu