Academic Calendar

Fall 2020

Date  
August 17 (Block) Instruction Begins
August 18 Last Day to ADD; Last Day to Drop without ”W”; Last Day to Choose “P/NP”
August 25 Low Grade Notices Due
August 27 Last Day to Drop with ”W”
September 4 (Block) Instruction Ends
September 7 Labor Day Holiday
September 10 (Semester) Instruction Begins
September 16 Last Day to ADD; Last Day to Drop without ”W”; Last Day to Choose “P/NP”
October 29 Low Grade Notices Due
November 6 Last Day to Drop with “W”
November 9 - November 13 Advising (tentative)
November 16 - November 20 Registration (tentative)
November 26 - November 27 Thanksgiving Holiday, classes do not meet.
December 11 (Semester) Instruction Ends
December 14 Study Day
December 15 - December 21 Final Examinations

Spring 2021

Date  
January 11 (Block) Instruction Begins
January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday
January 19 Low Grade Notices Due
January 22 Last Day to Choose “P/NP”; Last Day to Drop with “W”
February 3 (Block) Instruction Ends
February 10 (Semester) Instruction Begins
February 17 Last Day to ADD; Last Day to Drop without ”W”; Last Day to Choose “P/NP”
February 15 President’s Day Holiday
March 24 - March 26 Spring Break, classes do not meet.
April 1 Low Grade Notices Due
April 9 Last Day to Drop with ”W”
April 12 - April 16 Advising (tentative)
April 19 - April 23 Registration (tentative)
May 17 (Semester) Instruction Ends
May 18 Study Day
May 19 - May 25 Final Examinations
May 28 Spring 2021 Commencement Date

Fall 2021

Fall block (for all graduate students and first-year undergraduates)

Date  
Monday, August 16 Fall block begins
Tuesday, August 17 Last day to add; Last day to drop without record enrollment “W”
Tuesday, August 24 Low grade notices are due to Registrar
Thursday, August 26 Last day to drop with record enrollment “W”
Friday, September 3 Fall block ends
Thursday, September 9 Fall block grades due at 12 noon

Fall semester (for all graduate and undergraduate students)

Date  
Monday, September 6 Labor Day holiday
Thursday, September 9 Fall semester begins
Wednesday, September 15 Last day to add; Last day to drop without record enrollment “W”
Thursday, October 28 Low grade notices due to Registrar
Friday, November 5 Last day to drop with record of enrollment “W”
Monday-Friday, Nov. 8-Nov. 12 Academic advising for Winter block & Spring semester (tentative)
Monday-Friday, Nov. 15-Nov. 19 Registration for Winter block & Spring semester (tentative)
Thursday-Friday, Nov. 25-Nov. 26 Thanksgiving holiday
Friday, December 10 Instruction ends
Monday, December 13 Study day
Tuesday-Monday, Dec. 14-Dec. 20 Final examinations
72 hours after final exam scheduled Fall semester grades to the Registrar by 12 noon

Spring 2022

Winter block (for all graduate and undergraduate students)

Date  
Monday, January 10 Winter block begins
Tuesday, January 11 Last day to add; Last day to drop without record enrollment “W”
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday
Wednesday, January 19 Low grade notices due to Registrar
Friday, January 21 Last day to drop with record enrollment “W”
Wednesday, February 2 Winter block ends
Monday, February 7 Winter block grades due to Registrar by 12 noon

Spring semester (for all graduate and undergraduate students)

Date  
Monday, February 7 Spring semester begins
Friday, February 11 Last day to add; Last day to drop without record enrollment “W”
Monday, February 21 Presidents’ Day holiday
Monday-Friday, March 21-25 Spring Break, classes do not meet
Thursday, March 31 Low grade notices due to Registrar
Friday, April 8 Last day to drop with record enrollment “W”
Monday-Friday, April 11-15 Academic advising for Fall semester (tentative)
Monday-Friday, April 18-22 Registration for Fall semester (tentative)
Monday, May 16 Instruction ends
Tuesday, May 17 Study day
Wednesday-Tuesday, May 18-24 Final examinations
72 hours after final exam scheduled Spring semester grades due to Registrar by 12 noon
Friday, May 27 Spring 2022 Commencement
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day holiday