Co-Chairs

Edward M. Feasel, PhD

President | Chief Academic Officer | Professor of Economics

feasel@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4133

Kevin Moncrief, PhD

Vice President for Mission Integration

kmoncrief@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4023

Council Members

Tomoko Takahashi, PhD, EdD, LHD

Vice President for Institutional Research and Assessment | Dean of the Graduate School | Professor of Linguistics and Education

ttakahashi@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4047

Archibald E. Asawa

Vice President for Finance & Administration | Chief Financial Officer | Chief Investment Officer

asawa@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4006

Maya Gunaseharan, MA

Manager for Diversity Initiatives and Community Building

mgunaseharan.emp@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4713

Michelle Hobby-Mears, MBA

Associate Dean of Students | Director of Student Activities and Residential Life

mhobby@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4134

Katherine M. King, PHR

Vice President for Human Resources and Risk Management | Title IX & Section 504 Coordinator for Faculty, Staff and Others

kking@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4161

Hyon J. Moon, EdD

Dean of Students | Title IX and Section 504 Deputy Coordinator for Students

hmoon@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4139

David Welch, JD

University Counsel

dwelch@soka.edu
P: 949-269-5512

Zahra Afrasiabi, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry

zafrasiabi@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4405

Jonathan Lee Merzel, PhD

Professor of Mathematics

jmerzel@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4033

Veronica Quezada, PhD

Assistant Professor of Spanish Language and Culture | Director of the Language and Culture Program

vquezada@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4392

Gail E. Thomas, PhD

Professor Emerita of Sociology

thomas@mail.soka.edu
P: 949-480-4038

Marisha Thomas ’21

Soka Student Union Executive Council Representative

 

Alumni (Sohokai Board representative)

Standing invitation to the student affinity group representatives

Meeting Summaries