DEI Strategic Planning Committee


Kevin Moncrief, PhD

Vice President for Mission Integration
P: 949-480-4023

Tomoko Takahashi, PhD, EdD, LHD

Vice President for Institutional Research and Assessment | Dean of the Graduate School | Professor of Linguistics and Education
P: 949-480-4047

Committee Members

Archibald E. Asawa

Vice President for Finance & Administration | Chief Financial Officer | Chief Investment Officer
P: 949-480-4006

Peter Burns, PhD

Professor of Political Science
P: 949-480-4403

Maya Gunaseharan, MA

Manager for Diversity Initiatives and Community Building
P: 949-480-4713

Michelle Hobby-Mears, MBA

Associate Dean of Students | Director of Student Activities and Residential Life
P: 949-480-4134

Katherine M. King, PHR

Vice President for Human Resources and Risk Management | Title IX & Section 504 Coordinator for Faculty, Staff and Others
P: 949-480-4161

Clare Lorenzo

Manager, Academic Affairs Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs

Hyon J. Moon, EdD

Dean of Students | Title IX and Section 504 Deputy Coordinator for Students
P: 949-480-4139

Vibhu Walia ’22

Student Representative


Michael Weiner, PhD

Vice President for Academic Affairs | Interim Dean of Faculty | Professor of East Asian History & International Studies
P: 949-480-4337

David Welch

University Counsel
P: 949-269-5512

Andrew Woolsey, EdD

Dean of Enrollment Services
P: 949-480-4112