DEI Strategic Planning Committee

Co-Chairs

Kevin Moncrief, PhD

Vice President for Mission Integration

kmoncrief@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4023

Tomoko Takahashi, PhD, EdD, LHD

Vice President for Institutional Research and Assessment | Dean of the Graduate School | Professor of Linguistics and Education

ttakahashi@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4047

Committee Members

Archibald E. Asawa

Vice President for Finance & Administration | Chief Financial Officer | Chief Investment Officer

asawa@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4006

Peter Burns, PhD

Professor of Political Science

pburns@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4403

Maya Gunaseharan, MA

Manager for Diversity Initiatives and Community Building

mgunaseharan.emp@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4713

Michelle Hobby-Mears, MBA

Associate Dean of Students | Director of Student Activities and Residential Life

mhobby@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4134

Katherine M. King, PHR

Vice President for Human Resources and Risk Management | Title IX & Section 504 Coordinator for Faculty, Staff and Others

kking@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4161

Clare Lorenzo

Manager, Academic Affairs Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs

clorenzo@soka.edu
949-480-4207

Hyon J. Moon, EdD

Dean of Students | Title IX and Section 504 Deputy Coordinator for Students

hmoon@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4139

Marisha Thomas ’21

Student Representative

 

Michael Weiner, PhD

Vice President for Academic Affairs | Interim Dean of Faculty | Professor of East Asian History & International Studies

mweiner@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4337

David Welch

University Counsel

dwelch@soka.edu
P: 949-269-5512

Andrew Woolsey, EdD

Dean of Enrollment Services

awoolsey@soka.edu
P: 949-480-4112

Meeting Summaries